Circumcision

This post is going to be extremely personal, but I feel it needs to be written.

I am completely against circumcision. I do not want my baby to be taken away from me within his first minutes of life, have his penis mutilated, and have pain inflicted on him. Welcome to the cold cruel world!

I understand that circumcision is a Jewish tradition.

I do not wish to insult anyone. I do however refrain from pork, shellfish, and do not mix any meat with milk. I fully respect my Jewish brothers and sisters, but I do not feel God intended our sons genitals to be mutilated.

Circumcision in the US was done to discourage masturbation and desensitize the penis.

I know some people in this country think that an uncircumcised penis is “ugly”. I find it to be the other way around. I don’t think a circumcised penis is ugly so much as I find it odd. Sexually, an uncircumcised penis creates less friction and is much more sensitive. I know it’s not right to go out and “test” the two types of penises to see which truly is better, so I would suggest doing some research on the Internet.

Here are some sites on circumcision to get you started:
http://www.jewsagainstcircumcision.org/
http://mothersagainstcirc.org/

There is no extra care for the uncircumcised member, it keeps itself clean, and it is a myth that your son will be more prone to disease. He will be perfect just as God intended him to be.

Whatever you choose for your son is ultimately your choice, but give him the benefit of some research and keep an open mind.

My son will be just like his father, intact. I’m sure his future wife will thank me for it just as I feel thankful to my mother-in-law for the gift she has given us.

6 Responses

  1. I absolutely agree with you! Circumcision is an unnecessary procedure intended to stop masturbation and desensitize the penis. There’s no doubt a circumcised penis is far less sensitive as you can clearly see the skin of a circumcised penis is dry, rough and therefore less sensitive. As for the hygienic aspect, it is just non-sense because it will take you only a few seconds to clean the whole area, just pull you foreskin back and wash it.

  2. Thank you! You are completely right.

  3. I also thank you for writing your personal thoughts. I’m not Jewish but know that a Bris use to be a less harmful by cutting off the foreskin that extends past the glans thereby preserving more of the frenulum and not scarring the glans and mucosa by tearing away the foreskin from the glans. To be Jewish requires the mother to be Jewish. What is know done in the US is called a radical circumcision taking 65%-85% of the sexual nerves. The glans are the least sensitive. There are many different types of male circumcision and no two are the same. The Langerhans cells (Langerin) in the foreskin kill HIV. (www.nature.com/naturemedicine) (www.malecircumcisionandHIV) for an in depth cultural understanding-books-“A Surgical Temptation” and “Marked in Your Flesh”. Having chosen circumcision in my childhood I was happy until puberty and now know it was the worst mistake in my life and so I’m restoring naturally through stretching the parts that I can.

  4. Thank you Frank for the information. I was not aware that there are many different types of male circumcision. I find it so amazing that they try and say males who are circumcised are less at risk for HIV, and yet as you said the Langerin in the foreskin kill the virus.

    I had read about the restoration, and there have been some really good results with that. I wish you the best of luck.

    Deanna

  5. Circumcision was a command from God to show that you were Jewish. He allowed Gentiles to circumcise the men of the family so that those families could convert to Judiasm under Jewish law in the Old Testament. This was a sign of obedience and salvation in the Old Testament. Today, we are blessed to have Jesus Christ as our Savior and while circumcision is no longer required, it makes sense! There is proof that you will not loose sensitivity, it will not create a lack in a desire to masterbate, and it will keep you cleaner, is easier to clean, and makes you less prone to STD’s.

    • I personally also am blessed to have Jesus as my Savior, I do follow old testament rules and not eat pork or shellfish. But, today are the doctors performing circumcision doing according to God’s law? As for masturbation, most of the men that are open about it and do it often are circumcised. It’s not like I asked or anything, but some people volunteer that information inappropriately! It may or may not be coincidence.

      Not only is the Jewish tradition different for circumcision, the day that it is to be performed is calculated as opposed to being done immediately. I also find that mostly women are making the decision for their sons about circumcision as opposed to men, which I find interesting… I don’t wish to force my beliefs on anyone I only wish to have the truth to be sought out and found.

Leave a Reply

